Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
LinkedIn
Instagram

Working to create a self-reliant & poverty-free Africa | Jobs | Contact

Nascent to Present at the CIES 2021 Virtual Conference

We’re excited to take part in the CIES 2021 Virtual Conference. The theme, Social Responsibility within Changing Contexts, explores the work we do and how others in the field experience our work in a changing environment with a growing variety of actors who may or may not share the same visions for the future.

 

On Tuesday, April 27th, our CEO and President, Dr. Beatrice Wamey, and our Food Security and Agriculture Specialist, Ms. Anne Naggayi, as well as Ms. Julie Savane from Rise Against Hunger will be discussing how we can advance social responsibility through school-meals programs by strengthening social capital and building resilience to climate change.

 

On Thursday, April 29th, our Director of Education, Dr. Truphena Choti, Ms. Norma Toussaint from Counterpart International, and Mr. Bernard Ankiambom Ndi from Catholic Relief Services will be discussing strategies for building community social responsibility and sustaining literacy outcomes in West Africa within the context of COVID-19.

 

It’s an event you won’t want to miss. See the schedule below for details and click here to register.

Schedule:

Advancing Social Responsibility through School-Meals Programs

Tue, April 27, 1:45 to 3:15pm PDT (4:45 to 6:15pm EDT), Zoom Room, 109

Dr. Beatrice Wamey (Nascent Solutions), Anne Naggayi (Nascent Solutions), and Julie Savane (Rise Against Hunger)

Community Social Responsibility in the Age of COVID-19: McGovern-Dole Programming Approaches to Sustain Literacy Outcomes in West Africa

Thu, April 29, 11:45am to 1:15pm PDT (2:45 to 4:15pm EDT), Zoom Room, 127

Dr. Truphena Choti (Nascent Solutions), Norma Toussaint (Counterpart International), and Bernard Ankiambom Ndi (Catholic Relief Services)

Write Us